[Mech] A little housing tutorial

Tutorials, general information about DAoC and useful links.
User avatar
Zakoraya
Gryphon Knight
 
Posts: 316
Joined: Mar 24, 2008 01:00

Postby Zakoraya » Apr 18, 2010 18:32

I'm having massive problems with a command which allows all my guildmembers to enter the guildhouse. /housefriend rank 0-9 does not seem to work. I tried /housefriend guildrank 0 all the way through to 9 (with a message saying guild rank 9 has been added to the list etc), and our rank 1 members still cant enter the house. I tried /housefriend all (with a message saying <<<ALL>>>> can enter the house, and they still cant enter the house... I have tried asking on all relevant in game channels but no one has been able to help.

Also, the values for the items in the houses have changed. The vault has gone from 10s to 1 plat, and the forge now costs 3 plat. Is this an intended change? If so that's ok, but i am thinking this is a bug of some kind :)

Thanks to anyone who can help

Tigris
Last edited by Zakoraya on Apr 18, 2010 23:40, edited 1 time in total.
Image

nixian
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
 
Posts: 5450
Joined: May 19, 2006 00:00

Postby nixian » Apr 18, 2010 18:35

Also, the values for the items in the houses have changed. The vault has gone from 10s to 1 plat, and the forge now costs 3 plat. Is this an intended change?


intended change

User avatar
Zakoraya
Gryphon Knight
 
Posts: 316
Joined: Mar 24, 2008 01:00

Postby Zakoraya » Apr 18, 2010 23:41

Ok, thanks Nix... Any ideas as to why guildmembers cant enter the guildhouse? :)
Image

nixian
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
 
Posts: 5450
Joined: May 19, 2006 00:00

Postby nixian » Apr 19, 2010 08:23

Zakoraya wrote:Ok, thanks Nix... Any ideas as to why guildmembers cant enter the guildhouse? :)


nope no idea :P not much of a house expert ^^

User avatar
EnsisFerrum
Gryphon Knight
 
Posts: 346
Joined: Mar 15, 2010 01:00

Postby EnsisFerrum » Apr 19, 2010 11:15

/housefriend guildrank <number|
/housefriend all
/housefriend account <playername>

and you need to set and save access restrictions.

Greetings
Ensiferum

User avatar
Zakoraya
Gryphon Knight
 
Posts: 316
Joined: Mar 24, 2008 01:00

Postby Zakoraya » Apr 19, 2010 12:05

edit: thanks very much for the advice, all fixed now!
Image

User avatar
Laroth
Myrmidon
 
Posts: 107
Joined: Mar 02, 2009 01:00

Postby Laroth » Jan 24, 2011 12:52

I think the rents and house prices in this tutorial should be changed. New Players could rely on this info and be a bit suprised. (Same for german tutorial)

User avatar
Mulle
Guardian
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Apr 28, 2011 12:59

Postby Mulle » May 27, 2011 10:03

So, what ARE the new prices and rents? :)

gannon416
Guardian
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Oct 05, 2011 23:59

Postby gannon416 » Oct 25, 2011 16:16

300g for a lot and 1p for a small house is the base price to get started. It would be nice to see a complete list of all the new prices.

User avatar
Xai
Myrmidon
 
Posts: 108
Joined: Mar 16, 2011 09:26

Postby Xai » Nov 25, 2011 08:26

I miss the time some years ago where it was possible to build small house all incl for about 1p :D
Last edited by Xai on Dec 31, 2011 22:50, edited 1 time in total.
Xai - L50 Caba | Elleri - L50 Pala | Ellesar - L50 Arms | Inquisitor - L50 Cleri

User avatar
Caemma
Phoenix Knight
 
Posts: 1355
Joined: Oct 14, 2011 21:15
Location: Unknown

Postby Caemma » Dec 08, 2011 01:49

How much are the rents now for each type of building?


Update the guide pls! ^^

(Prices are raised like the fuel!!)
There was a time when Uthgard 1.0 existed and maaaany toons and arrpees arose... but now:
ImageImageImage

User avatar
borog
Phoenix Knight
 
Posts: 1087
Joined: Oct 23, 2008 00:00

Postby borog » Dec 09, 2011 16:45

they are still cheap; when foundations came out prices started at 120 Platinum and got reduced by a platinum each week...

I still remember the big guilds on my server (Excalibur) lie Black Company having 2 or 3 at the entrance.

User avatar
Ginsu
Myrmidon
 
Posts: 157
Joined: Dec 15, 2011 17:07

Postby Ginsu » Jan 24, 2012 16:44

I have a guild house and I was wondering if there is anyway to get rid of the house but keep the lot? Or if I sell the house can it be changed into a player house? If a house gets repo is there anyway to know how much the lot will sell for? Any help will be greatly appreciated.
Image

by Blue » Jun 19, 2012 15:56
PS: Ginsu, if this is not a serious question and more a troll attempt you will get a ban next time as I don't like if somebody wastes our time with such questions.

User avatar
England
Gryphon Knight
 
Posts: 355
Joined: Jan 01, 2009 01:00

Postby England » Feb 07, 2012 11:12

/listmerchant command is missing in the tutorial.
mfg England

Image
Image
Image
Image

User avatar
majky666
Phoenix Knight
 
Posts: 1470
Joined: Feb 10, 2010 01:00

Postby majky666 » Jun 06, 2012 13:05

I putted apprentice merchant to my house by mistake. I dont know how remove him from hookpoint and hee dont offer anything (i thought he will offer crafting materials). Can you help me,plz?
Image

PreviousNext

Return to Tutorials

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Monday, 06. April 2020

Artwork and screen shots Copyright © 2001-2004 Mythic Entertainment, Inc. All rights reserved. Used with permission of Mythic Entertainment. Mythic Entertainment, the Mythic Entertainment logo, "Dark Age of Camelot," "Shrouded Isles," "Foundations," "New Frontiers," "Trials of Atlantis," "Catacombs," "Darkness Rising," the Dark Age of Camelot and subsequent logos, and the stylized Celtic knot are trademarks of Mythic Entertainment, Inc.

Valid XHTML & CSS | Original Design by: LernVid.com | Modified by Uthgard Staff