First Time playing Uthgard

Public communication platform for all Hibernia players.
Zuluguy
Guardian

Postby Zuluguy » Jan 24, 2018 21:27

Hey All

So its my first time at Uthgard, I've known about it for years however never joined as I'm primarily a mac user so couldn't get the game running in wine etc.

Well I've finally bootcamped an old Mac laptop with windows & I'm finally here!

So I've been on Hib most of my play time, and have started up with an enchanter. This is purely to help get a footing here on the server and feel an enchanter (Currently just hit level 7) will help me get PVE groups & also later in the game help to farm gold for my alts. I won't RvR much on my enchanter as I see a lot of people saying too many hibbies go with casters.

As far as leveling goes, I've been picking up any quests I come across, but seem to have run dry in and around the Ardee area. So I'm currently just grinding on water beetles for xp. Downtime happens after 2 yellow focus shield kills and I'm OOM. So I've got a few questions I'd really appreciate if someone could answer

1. Apart from focus lvls on staves is there a way to improve my pow regen because it is a drag at the moment! I'm hoping its just because I'm a low level and at the moment have very minimal gear, only basic drops so far, selling everything I can for coppers.

2. What tradeskill should I focus on, I'm thinking either Tailor or SC but some input on this would be much appreciated. Also if someone could point me to some tradeskill information for daoc v1.65 as I can't remember the finer details such as how many tradeskills can be trained etc.

3. XP spots, so I'm quite a casual player and suspect most of my leveling will be solo, currently at level 7 as already said, I'm at water beetles. After these I have no idea where to go next so if someone could provide some good xp spots and recommended levels that would be great!

Many thanks all, and I look forward to having some nostalgia of playing DAOC again!