About proc's

If you need support, you can get help here!
Demiurgo
Phoenix Knight
 
Posts: 1499
Joined: Mar 11, 2007 01:00

Postby Demiurgo » Apr 19, 2008 20:45

I've found a grab bag FAQ and I read this:

"Q: This question has to do with the proc on the scalars gloves artifact. Two questions, actually. As an enchanter, I have a self buff that ups my ABS by 10%. Evidently the buff that scalars gives is the same "type," because when it procs it overwrites my ABS buff. Is this on purpose? Second, my aug healer has a self dmg shield. When the scalars proc goes off, I guess the dmg shield and the 40% ABS buff are tied together, because it says I "already have this effect" and neither the dmg sheild nor the abs buff are put on me.

Please help me understand if this is correct, and if so, why?

A: Only one offensive proc and one defensive proc can be on a player at any given time. Bear in mind that being *able* to use an artifact does not necessarily mean the artifact is ideal for you. "

( http://camelotvault.ign.com/pagetools/p ... ews&id=240 )
It says that only 1 offensive and defensive proc can be on at same time, but it considers the self caster abs buff like proc, and healer dmg shield too :O
Anyone knows what this exactly means?

Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 19 guests

Friday, 29. August 2025

Artwork and screen shots Copyright © 2001-2004 Mythic Entertainment, Inc. All rights reserved. Used with permission of Mythic Entertainment. Mythic Entertainment, the Mythic Entertainment logo, "Dark Age of Camelot," "Shrouded Isles," "Foundations," "New Frontiers," "Trials of Atlantis," "Catacombs," "Darkness Rising," the Dark Age of Camelot and subsequent logos, and the stylized Celtic knot are trademarks of Mythic Entertainment, Inc.

Valid XHTML & CSS | Original Design by: LernVid.com | Modified by Uthgard Staff