Skalds Duties in RVR?

EmbraceTheVibes
Warder

Postby EmbraceTheVibes » May 16, 2017 02:53

Can anyone point me in the direction of a tips for Skalds in RVR. For instance like who do you normally target first when it comes to Alb/Hib grps or if anyone could write something up for a novice skald to start the general purpose you are in an 8man. Don't feel like I should RvR until I have some what of an idea of what to do since a lot of people here know what they're doing
Thanks

jenskamen
Myrmidon

Postby jenskamen » May 16, 2017 09:15

Im still learning myslef but i can tell you what others told me:

Alb caster group: Theurg
Alb melee group: Sorc/Cleric
Hib caster group: Elds/Bards
Hib Melee group: Bards / assist MA

In general you should aim to rupt 2-3 Targets If you see your chance apply pressure if not rupt as many as you can.

Maybe someone with more experiance could hop in and give better advice

Frosty
Myrmidon

Postby Frosty » May 16, 2017 21:05

Sit in root and cheer on your team!

EmbraceTheVibes
Warder

Postby EmbraceTheVibes » May 16, 2017 22:08

jenskamen wrote:Im still learning myslef but i can tell you what others told me:

In general you should aim to rupt 2-3 Targets If you see your chance apply pressure if not rupt as many as you can.

Thank you so much for this info, this narrows down my duties quite well.
Do you normally try to peel your backline or focus more on making sure they aren't mezz/pets etc?
Okay, I've been practicing spotting out the Theurg, but it's been a work in progress.
I've also noticed that while trying to target the Theurg I can easily get picked up if the Theurg gets some pets on me. Would love any tips you've learned to spotting or chasing down each of those classes. I'd like to have a pretty good idea before I join in my first RvR grp.

jenskamen
Myrmidon

Postby jenskamen » May 17, 2017 09:47

EmbraceTheVibes wrote:
jenskamen wrote:Im still learning myslef but i can tell you what others told me: