Kobold Shadowblade

Trip Fontaine
Guardian

Postby Trip Fontaine » Jun 16, 2017 23:58

Hello,

I am new to this server and I would like to play a Kobold SB.
I saw the below post about Kobold vs Norseman but I could not draw a conclusion from it.

Is there anyone playing thos class and race combo who could share his/her experience on this?

Mqny thanks
Trip

morry1000
Gryphon Knight

Postby morry1000 » Jun 17, 2017 00:34

Back in the day I remember reading one of Wyrd's posts regards the SB class.

For maximum bang-for-your-buck he stated it had to be Norse (there was quite a bit more detail in his post including a suggested spec) for optimum performance.

From what I remember he was considered quite the authority on DAOC game mechanics etc.

No doubt it will still be lurking on the internet somewhere, might be worth having a look for.

More dex / qui for a class that uses strength based weapons, don't see the point going kobbie. Yeah you might evade ever so slightly more, doubt it will make up for lower damage.

All the 'small' races in the game are in a similar situation, play them if you like the 'look' (ie: Luri Hero etc) but they are not the best min/max choice.

With all this being said, good players/gear/skill can make most things work.

Just my 2 cents.

Trip Fontaine
Guardian

Postby Trip Fontaine » Jun 17, 2017 08:23

Hi Morry1000,
thanks for your reply. This is unfortunately the answer I was hoping not to read ;)
I loved my koby back in the days.
At least you made things clear.

Trip.

Synderen
Myrmidon

Postby Synderen » Jun 19, 2017 14:08

I agree with Morry1000

A Norse is the way to go if you want to min/max your SB, however a kobold SB can still kill stuff, so if thats what you want to play i suggest you do so. Its not game breaking like picking a troll shaman or a dwarf zerker.. :hammer:

Hasbulat
Myrmidon

Postby Hasbulat » Jun 22, 2017 05:53

What about a staff sb using crit styles?