Bonedancer Guide by Sheena (BD Teamlead)

shurick
Myrmidon

Postby shurick » Jan 03, 2017 03:14

Hey guys,

Below is the Bonedancer class guide written by BD team lead Sheena back in 2003. I only found the French version, so I used google translate to make it in English. I have very little knowledge of French, so I did my best along with google translate to bring you this... Hopefully some of you will find it usefull. Original French version can be found here:
http://forums.jeuxonline.info/showthread.php?t=228286

Enjoy!

GUIDE TO THE BONEDANCER v1.2 (18/08/03)

By Sheena Iliachenva'ar (Team Lead BoneDancer)

This is only a small introduction to the new BoneDancer class and some of the spells and stats / values that can change from patch to patch due to the subtlety of the class. Any constructive feedback to help me improve this guide is welcome and I hope that some will find it useful in its own way. I also apologize for the jargon used and the different symbols I have tried to define but some have infiltrated. Finally I do not work for Mythic and this guide only reflects my personal opinion about the BoneDancer class. Use it at your own risk.

I. INTRODUCTION:

The Bonedancers (BD) are the following of Bogdar specialized in the maintenance of the souls of the dead and the invocation of remains of animated skeletons to execute his will. They decide the actions of their minions and get more as they progress. They invoke a skeleton commander or bone lord who in turn commands various sub-pets. Only high level commanders are able to control sub-pets so they can control 1 pet at lvl 15-29, control 2 pets at lvl 30-44 and finally 3 pets at lvl 45-50. The specializations are very different and offer a wide choice for collar to the style of play of the BoneDancer. The main features of the BoneDancer are Piety, then Dexterity and Quickness (unfortunately).

II. CREATION OF CHARACTER:

1) RACE